top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNimisha S

UGST 497: Reflection #3



I am using my experiences with Feminists for Reproductive Equity and Education (FREE Aggies) to develop this course. In FREE, I have been learning a lot about intersectionality and reproductive justice, which I am integrating into the material of my course. I am making sure multiple perspectives are represented in the material and the language used is as respectful as possible. Because the field is so gendered, it is important to note the gendered language and future goals to expand the language to become more inclusive. Considering the current events of SB8 and challenges to Roe v Wade, it is more important than ever that we prepare future leaders to take the initiative and prepare students to control their health, especially if restrictions are placed on reproductive health.


This project will prepare me for the future by teaching me pedagogy to better teach students in the future. I hope to serve as a Teaching Assistant while in graduate school and this course is helping me identify if that is still a goal of mine. This project has transformed my thinking by prompting me to become more open-minded and inclusive to a diversity of thoughts. I have also been more eager to involve diverse voices in the material, including people of color and LGBTQ+ folks.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page